For best user experience, please use Google Chrome.

← Back

About Coldplay

English rock band Coldplay has released seven studio albums, four live albums, six compilation albums, two video albums, 11 extended plays, 42 singles, three promotional singles, and 38 music videos. The band has sold over 80 million records worldwide. Coldplay released their debut studio album Parachutes on 10 July 2000. It was a commercial success, peaking at number one in the United Kingdom and performing well internationally. The album was certified seven times platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) and has sold over 8.5 million copies worldwide. Parachutes spawned four singles; "Yellow" and "Trouble" became top ten hits in the UK, while "Shiver" and "Don't Panic" were moderately successful. The band's second studio album, A Rush of Blood to the Head, was released on 26 August 2002. The album experienced exceptionally strong sales in comparison to its predecessor, topping the charts in the UK and in many other countries, including Australia and Canada. Its lead single, "In My Place", peaked at number two in the UK and charted highly in several other countries. "The Scientist" and "Clocks", the album's next two singles, became top ten hits in the UK; the latter single peaked at number 29 on the United States Billboard Hot 100, giving the band their first top 40 hit on the chart.